Organized chaos

I’ve been known to call my life “organized chaos” to others. They used to laugh at this in a dismissive way as if I was being silly.

Truth: I’m not being silly. I’m dead serious.

My life has always been a little on the crazy side. I’m in recovery, so there’s that… yes, you can probably imagine just how crazy my life has been.

Now I’m a mother and I’ve been a licensed therapist for many years. There’s been ups and downs in my career as well as my personal life (obviously). I’m not interested in creating a blog to brag about an extravagant life or even about being the perfect mother/therapist.

Quite the opposite actually – I’ve always had an overwhelming urge to grow. Growth personally and professionally has become my new drug of choice. I have ALWAYS had a fire inside me. A fire that seems to be fueled by challenges and obstacles.

Those “adventures” and the growth experienced due to my need to explore and learn more is what I’ll be sharing.

Join me for the ride and have a laugh! Or cry-depending on the story you read. I promise that if I accomplish my goal and you follow my writing – you’ll end up doing both at the very least once!