About the Inspired Therapist:

In order to give an introduction, here is a little background (career).

As you may know, I’m a licensed therapist (or an LPC), as well as a certified supervisor of those under supervision for licensure.

I’ve been licensed for 5 years after 4 years of practice under supervision for licensure. Prior to the licensing process I completed my Master’s degree in Counseling Psychology from a nationally accredited graduate program.

I’ve worked in multiple settings including outpatient, drug court mandated treatment; with a wide variety of populations from residential juvenile sex offenders to therapeutic day treatment, ranging in severity of mental health issues.

Most of my career I’ve chosen to work with adolescent age clients and have the best connection with the teenagers specifically! I now happen to be a mother with a teen of my own and our youngest is almost three years old!

I used to do a lot of writing and I’m so excited to see where this new chapter takes me!

Thank you so much for reading!

Leave a comment