Ideas

I have a hard time staying consistent on my blog when it comes to writing short blogs daily or even every other day. An idea I’ve considered is to use my Instagram Stories since I’m the most active on that platform than other social media – as a blog post for the days I don’t have a specific topic to write about.

Since I write when I have free time or I’m not seeing a client, I can use some time to focus on documentation and also sharing my thoughts and experiences with friends, family and followers!

This could help me save time allowing me to finish blogs I’ve started! I’m not kidding-I have 17 drafts right now. Eeeek!!

Here’s my newest accomplishment: my supervision contract with private details covered for the protection of myself and my supervisees.

I’m so proud! I even brushed up on some reading to write plans for my first session with my new supervisee. I hope those who know don’t know me as well as others, understand why this is such a major component of my blog.

I’ve gone through extremely difficult times in my life that could’ve cost me my career but I’ve been blessed with an amazing partner and supportive family & friends which all continued to believe in my success. I was able to persevere through the lows and accomplish becoming a certified supervisor. Therefore I’m not bragging, I’m so thankful to be experiencing dreams I’d almost lost hope in obtaining.

I’m open to resources and suggestions anyone would be kind enough to send me. Documents I’ve found online have helped me put together materials for my supervisees but since I’m new to supervising (plus it’s been FIVE YEARS since I’ve been under contract for supervision) I’ll definitely be learning/remembering as I go!

I hope all my loyal readers know I appreciate your feedback and support! Email or comment, even constructive criticism is helpful.

Xoxo

Amy