Making Memories 💗

I sure hope that if you’re reading this, you had a weekend as enjoyable as mine!

We got to actually get away to a little lakeside cottage resort that we visited about four years ago that’s been completely renovated. Along with our cabin, we reserved a poolside room at the lodge on the property for more family all in effort to celebrate our sweet boy’s third birthday!

A few close friends and family visited for the weekend, and we got to enjoy a huge pool, newly added splash pad and of course activities for the kids – all with a beautiful view of and access to the lake!

We had cake and snacks, my grill master was busy all weekend cooking hot dogs, brats and the goodies we all expect. But by far, the best part of the experience is how much fun our little boy had! He was showered with tons of gifts and had the most amazing time riding his brand new bike through the water fountains for hours while we all got to relax comfortably! This in itself is a huge relief as it makes it to at least 100 degree heat and almost 100% humidity during July, here in the mid-south.

I posted my fave photos on Instagram so of course I’ll share with my awesome readers too! And stay tuned for a blog I’ve been working to complete, inspired by the weekend topics of deep discussion after the kids went to bed. My favorite kind of discussion: NO children involved!

Xoxo