Just boymommin’ …

I’ve been working hard to get caught up with all my paperwork, and I wanted to take a break. I laid down with my son as he was slowly waking from his nap. He said, “Mommy, lay down right here (points to the other side of his body where I can’t physically fit) and close you eyes, scratch my back and go nite nite with me.”

In this moment I’m describing, I feel this overwhelming intensity of LOVE.

This happens to me often but this time I tell myself to actually feel it.

I’m usually behind on something, late for just about anything or have some task to complete. I realized that I’m embarrassed to say, I’m not letting myself TRULY feel those moments. Not like I should anyway.

The more stress I feel, the more tense I am, and I’ve just realized I am snappy with my baby boy.

That baby boy that has no idea how much he is loved. Or how intense that love I feel for him is…

I decided I need to blog about him. He’s my three year old son! My baby boy! The baby that changed my life forever.

He says the sweetest things to me and others, but here are some of my favorite:

    “Mom, thank you Mom” (it bothers me sometimes when he says ‘mom’ instead of ‘momma or mommy’ but the cutest thing ever is repeating himself)
    “Your turn!” Anytime he wants someone to do anything for him
    “I want you mommy” this is a new one and of course I love it
    When asked his name, “Ber-key Keg” his name is actually “Berkeley Craig” and I’ll probably cry when he can say it correctly!

I looked at my sweet boy playing independently this morning and I was so proud so I wanted to share a photo even though he fought to play with that deodorant too.

Also some of our weekend with another cabin at the lake so my boys could get some bonding time fishing and look how big our puppy is getting!

Some stories from the past weekend:

Also realized it’s August and now fall is just around the corner! So I’m visualizing some items that prepare me for my absolute FAVE season!

More coming soon…

Xoxo 😘

Amy